PDA

View Full Version : Process for Purchasing Vechile

Justin Holden
23rd February 2009, 01:42 PM
Hey Guys

I'm pretty new to OZ from New Zealand

I am currently livng in NSW, I am looking at purchasing a AE86 from Melbourne.

I have already applied to have my drivers licence converted over.

I am wondering what else is required to purchase and register a vechile, what do I need to do to complete the sale.

As step by step run down would be great, as I have tried tlaking to the RTA but there were not very helpful

Cheers

Justin

Clinton
23rd February 2009, 01:54 PM
the seller and you need to sign the registration papers together, then you take the piece of paper to the rta and pay to get the rego changed over. thats it haha

dunno about interstate. maybe you might need to take it to a workshop and they do a rwc on it?

johl
23rd February 2009, 02:42 PM
if you go to the rta and grab the rego papers that u need it should have a list of things you need

MJ86
25th February 2009, 12:18 AM
Welcome to the west island of New Zealand.:sunnies:

Clinton
25th February 2009, 12:56 AM
pfft welcome from the east islands of Australia. we'll take all your famous people, except scribe. you can have scribe, even though everyone hates him in NZ

MJ86
25th February 2009, 01:24 AM
pfft welcome from the east islands of Australia. we'll take all your famous people, except scribe. you can have scribe, even though everyone hates him in NZ

perhaps you can convert him to christianity Clinton.:hehe:

letsgohunting
25th February 2009, 03:12 AM
perhaps you can convert him to christianity Clinton.:hehe:

Zingaling.

The Kid
25th February 2009, 07:04 AM
Back on topic, does anybody know the processes and bullshit you have to go through with an interstate purchase??

slydar
25th February 2009, 08:48 AM